School Admission

Admission Arrangements
Information about admission is set out on the LEA’s website. This will tell you all you need to know about Admissions. All reception children are admitted during the Autumn (September) term, this giving all children a full three years of infant education.

Enrolment
The LEA oversee all decisions on school admissions. They request that you complete an on-line application at the appropriate time and within the time frame given. This is also available on the link above.

Prospective Parent Tours for 2020-21
These are for prospective new parents (up to 10 per session) to visit our school during the school day as they consider their primary school options. Tours last for approximately 45 minutes and, where possible are conducted by the Head teacher, Mr Denchfield. In his absence, the Deputy Head teacher, Mrs Hart, will take the tour. Time is allocated at the end of each tour for any general questions. We will also provide the opportunity for prospective parents to meet privately if they have any specific questions or more sensitive questions regarding their child.

Due to the high volume of interest, we are unable to provide individual tours. We recommend you book onto the tours early to ensure you have the most convenient day/time. Please telephone the school office to book an appointment (01708 450807) or if more convenient, email the school office.

Tour Dates for 2020-21

Please note, that due to COVID-19 restrictions, tours are strictly limited to a maximum of 6 with only one member of the family permitted to attend a tour. Face masks must be worn unless there is an ongoing medical condition that prevents you from doing so.

Thursday 17th September at 9-30

Friday 25th September at 2-00 FULL

Monday 28th September at 9-30 FULL

Tuesday 6th October at 2-00

Wednesday 14th October at 9-30

Thursday 22nd October at 2-00 FULL

Friday 6th November at 9-30 FULL

Monday 9th November at 2-00

Tuesday 17th November at 9-30

Wednesday 25th November at 2-00

Thursday 7th January 2021 at 9-30  

%d bloggers like this: